University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Stay Connected

Course Learning Outcomes

Undergrad Student Forms

Fac. of Science IT Support

Donate to our Faculty


Department of Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences 186 
University of Calgary
2500 University Dr NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4 Canada
+1 (403) 220-5261
+1 (403) 289-9311 (Fax)

Recognizing Excellence - Awards 2010



AHFMR Independent Investigator Scientist Award
Peter Tieleman

Faculty of Science Award of Excellence in Teaching
Isabelle Barrette-Ng

2010 ‘U Make A Difference’ Award
Richard Walker

Alberta Innovates New faculty Award
Sean Rogers

Students’ Union Annual Teaching Excellence Awards
Teaching excellence award winner: Richard Walker
Honorable mention: Anthony Russell
Hall of Fame Inductee: Isabelle Barrette-Ng

Senior Fellowship Institute of Advanced Studies. University of Bologna Italy
Raymond J. Turner



NSERC discovery grant
Fox, Jeremy JW
Hynes, Michael MF
Noskov, Sergei
Shemanko, Carrie CS
Tieleman, Peter DP
Turner, Raymond RJ
Vogel, Hans HJ
Gieg, Lisa LM
Vize, Peter

Turner, Raymond J.
Wildering, Wic
Post, John
Rogers, Sean

NSERC Discovery Accelerator Supplements
Raymond J. Turner

Alberta Cancer Foundation B/P/L Project
C. Shemanko
H. Vogel

Collaborative Research & Development Grant (NSERC)
John Post

NSERC Strategic Project
Howard Ceri

CIHR Operating Grant
Peter Tielman