University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Stay Connected

Course Learning Outcomes

Undergrad Student Forms

Fac. of Science IT Support

Donate to our Faculty

Contact

Department of Biological Sciences

Biological Sciences 186 
University of Calgary
2500 University Dr NW
Calgary, AB T2N 1N4 Canada
+1 (403) 220-5261
+1 (403) 289-9311 (Fax)
biorecep@ucalgary.ca

Emergency Wardens

NAME DEPARTMENT EMAIL PHONE
SENIOR WARDEN Bill Ho Biological Sciences willho@ucalgary.ca 220-3687
(backup) Warren Fitch Biological Sciences fitch@ucalgary.ca 220-5269
BASEMENT
Warden #1 Laureen Clement Biological Sciences clementl@ucalgary.ca 220-5258
(Backup) Biological Sciences
Warden #2 Wayne Jansen Biological Sciences wjansen@ucalgary.ca 220-3507
(Backup) Rob Hampton Biological Sciences hamptonr@ucalgary.ca 220-3509
Warden #3 Michael Collier Biological Sciences mcollier@ucalgary.ca 220-3905
(Backup) Rob Hampton Biological Sciences hamptonr@ucalgary.ca 220-3509
MAIN FLOOR
Warden #4 Franco Wu Biological Sciences fwu@ucalgary.ca 220-3687
(Backup) Bill Ho Biological Sciences willho@ucalgary.ca 220-3687
Warden #5 Margaret Kosinski Biological Sciences mkosinsk@ucalgary.ca 220-3584
(Backup) David Bininda Biological Sciences bininda@ucalgary.ca 220-8307
SECOND FLOOR
Warden #6 Louise Hahn Biological Sciences lhahn@ucalgary.ca 220-5280
(Backup) Prat Gupta Biological Sciences psbgupta@ucalgary.ca 220-3429
Warden #7 Dale Cooper Biological Sciences dcooper@ucalgary.ca 220-6125
(Backup) Odul Karayaz Biological Sciences okarayaz@ucalgary.ca 210-8440
THIRD FLOOR
Warden #8 Gillian MacNevin Biological Sciences gmacnevi@ucalgary.ca 220-3565
(Backup) Ellen Widdup Biological Sciences ellen.widdup@gmail.com 220-6902
Warden #9 Stanley Neufeld Biological Sciences sjneufel@ucalgary.ca 220-5948
(Backup) Jeffrey Fischer Biological Sciences Jeffrey.Fischer@uleth.ca 220-6902
Warden #10 Muhammad Jamshed Biological Sciences mjamshed@ucalgary.ca 220-6130
(Backup) Guillaume Beaudoin Biological Sciences gabeaudo@ucalgary.ca 220-3742
FOURTH FLOOR
Warden #11 Subrata Paul Biological Sciences ariasm@ucalgary.ca 220-7931
(Backup) Mauricio Arias Biological Sciences spaul@ucalgary.ca 220-7931
Warden #12 CarolAnn Stremick Biological Sciences stremick@ucalgary.ca 220-7623
(Backup) Kelly Teal Dunwald Biological Sciences kteal@ucalgary.ca 220-6239
Warden #13 Chamila Jayasinghe Biological Sciences chamila@ucalgary.ca 220-2121
(Backup) John Swann Biological Sciences jeswann@ucalgary.ca 210-6449
FIFTH FLOOR
Warden #14 Lynne Lassiter Teaching & Learning Centre lassiter@ucalgary.ca 220-8006
(Backup) Kirk Arnett Teaching & Learning Centre kirk.arnett@ucalgary.ca 220-5318
Warden #15 Joyce Simoes Institute of Biocomplexity & Informatics (IBI) jsimoes@ucalgary.ca 220-2196
Warden #15 Mitra Mojtahedi IBI mmojtahe@ucalgary.ca    220-2425
(Backup) Ivan Gomez IBI ivan.gomezqf@gmail.com 220-2425
Warden #16 Krishna Panchalingan Pharmaceutical Prod. Research Facility (PPRF) kmpancha@ucalgary.ca 220-8107
(Backup) Denver Surras PPRF dcsurras@ucalgary.ca 220-8107
Warden #17 Denise Hamel Calgary Institute for Humanities (CIH) dhamel@ucalgary.ca 220-7239
(Backup) Stacey Chow Dean's Office Science stacey@ucalgary.ca 220-4653
(Backup) Yvonne Murray Dean's Office Science ynmurray@ucalgary.ca 220-7783